District Committee

District Committees have four functions: Unit Service, Program, Membership, and Finance. To function in all of these areas, we have many volunteers who care specifically about all of these areas. We meet at 6:00pm on the fourth Thursday of every month in the Board Room of the Earl and Pat Cook Council Service Center. No matter what your experience or skills, we can use help in a variety of areas. Talk to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. if you have an interest in volunteering.

Tanana Valley District Committee Officers:

District Chair: Collin Cogley

District Vice-Chair: Heidi Giles

District Commissioner: Julie Cole

District Membership Chair: Cindy Mascadri

District Finance Chair: VACANT

District Program Chair: Jeff Rogers

District Training Chair: Pat DeMerritt

District Camp Promotions Chair: Paul Hoff

District Awards and Advancement Chair: VACANT

District Activities and Service Chair: VACANT


Bush District Committee Officers:

District Commissioner:   Mark Smith

District Chair:   Dana Mock

District Roundtable and Advancement Chair: Brad Kilburn

District Committee:   Don Frazier


Weather Conditions

Mostly Cloudy


Fairbanks AK

Mostly Cloudy

Humidity: 35%

Wind: 11 mph

  • 24 Jun 2017

    Partly Cloudy 70°F 52°F

  • 25 Jun 2017

    Mostly Sunny 71°F 52°F



Healy AK


Humidity: 60%

Wind: 11 mph

  • 24 Jun 2017

    Mostly Cloudy 59°F 49°F

  • 25 Jun 2017

    Scattered Thunderstorms 59°F 48°F



Barrow AK


Humidity: 74%

Wind: 32 mph

  • 24 Jun 2017

    Breezy 52°F 45°F

  • 25 Jun 2017

    Cloudy 45°F 37°F



Tok AK


Humidity: 77%

Wind: 12 mph

  • 24 Jun 2017

    Rain 0°F 48°F

  • 25 Jun 2017

    Partly Cloudy 68°F 47°F

Click "Be A Scout" to find a pack or troop!

Go to top